at the Sir Harry Oakes Chateau


This low profile roll top office desk manufactured by the Library Bureau of Canada Ltd. was originally situated in Sir Harry Oakes’ Office, now the Museum of Northern History’s Gift Shop. As a founder of the Lake Shore Mine (1918-1965) he often received guests at his home, which later became a meeting place for Lake Shore Mine directors, once the family had moved to Oak Hall in Niagara Falls permanently by 1934.



back button

Virtual Exhibits

Enter Here to Explore
Our Virtual Exhibits
Virtual Exhibits Link


  •    Heritage North

Facebook     Twitter     Instagram


Privacy Policy

Copyright Policy